Posted by on Friday, August 28, 2015

The Dodecanese are a group of 12 larger plus 150 smaller Greek islands in the Aegean Sea, of which 26 are inhabited.

Τhis island group generally defines the eastern limit of the Sea of Crete. They belong to the Southern Sporades island group.

It has an area of 2,714 km². The capital is Rhodes.

The Dodecanese have been inhabited since prehistoric times.

The Team

© Wx Centre